Community Facilities Work Group

The Community Facilities Work Group will address regional institutions, organizations, and services, including hospitals and community health; higher education and public schools; major cultural and nonprofit organizations; public safety; and linkages to housing and employment.

Chair: Dr. William Garvey 
Jefferson Educational Society

Vice Chair: Paul Gambill 
Juvenile Counselor, 
Erie County Edmund Thomas Adolescent Center


The Five Committees of Community Facilities 

Healthcare Committee

Chair: Bill McCarthy
CEO, Stairways

Public Safety (Police/Fire) Committee

 Chair: Paul Gambill 
Juvenile Counselor, 
Erie County Edmund Thomas Adolescent Center

Education Committee

Chair: Dr. Jay Badams
Superintendent, City of Erie School District


Cultural Life Committee

Chair: Amanda Brown Sissem  

Executive Director, Erie Arts & Culture

Social Services Committee 

Chair: Bob Wooler

President, Non-Profit Partnership

Current Participants: 

Erie Arts & Culture

Blasco Memorial Library

Dr. Gertrude A. Barber Center

Erie County Convention Center Authority

Gannon University


Non-Profit Partnership

United Way of Erie County

Kidder Wachter Architecture & Design

Jefferson Educational Society

Penn State Erie

Veterans Affairs Medical Center of Erie


Community Facilities Resource Documents

Destination Erie: A Regional Vision Docs.

Community Studies