Consortium Leadership Team

The Consortium Leadership Team is comprised of the Chairs & Vice Chairs of the 5 work groups & Task Force , regional representatives, in addition to the Project Management Staff.

Joel Berdine
Consortium Leadership Team


comm-engagement Community Engagement Task Force

Chair: Mike Batchelor
Erie Community Foundation


facilities Community Facilities

Chair: Dr. William Garvey 
President, The Jefferson Educational Society 

Vice Chair: Paul Gambill 
Juvenile Counselor, 
Erie County Edmund Thomas Adolescent Center

economy Economy & Workforce

Chair: Jake Rouch
Vice President Economic Development Division 
Erie Regional Chamber & Growth Partnership

Vice Chair: Dan Harmon
President Great Lakes Building & Construction Trades


environment Environment

Chair: Tom Fuhrmam
Lake Erie Region Conservancy

Vice Chair: Sister Pat Lupo
Director, Earth Action
Benedictine Sisters of Erie 

Vice Chair: David Skellie
Coastal Land Use & Economic Specialist
PA Sea Grant

housing Housing & Neighborhoods

Chair: John Horan
Executive Director
Housing Authority of the City of Erie 

Vice Chair: Mike McNierney
Deputy Director

transportation Transportation & Infrastructure

Chair: Jake Welsh
Director of Planning
Erie County Department of Planning 

Vice Chair: Mike Tann 
Director of Operations
Erie Metropolitan Transit Authority

 Regional Representatives:

Rick Figaski
Rep. Supervisor
Millcreek Township

Adam Welsh

Flagship MultiMedia

David Mitchell
Northwest Pa Rep.
Office of the Governor 

Earl J. Brown 
District Manager
Erie County Conservation District